My TBR List Reveal: August 2017

August 12, 2017 Whitney To Be Read List 6 Comments

My TBR Meme is hosted by Michelle at Because Reading, this monthly meme’s purpose to help tackle one’s ever-growing tbr. On the first Saturday of each month participants post three books from their to-read list and allow others to vote on what they should read next. The following Saturday, the winning book is revealed with a review of said book posted on the last Saturday of the month.

Last week, these three books were up for the vote:

 

And the Winner Is…

My TBR List Reveal: August 2017The Vatican Princess: A Novel of Lucrezia Borgia
Author C.W. Gortner
Publisher Ballantine Books
Publication Date February 9th 2016
Goodreads

For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, a gripping novel that follows the extraordinary life of young Lucrezia Borgia, the legendary Renaissance Pope Alexander’s beautiful daughter. Was she the heartless seductress of legend? Or merely an unsuspecting pawn in a familial web, forced to choose between loyalty and her own survival?

Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias became Italy’s most ruthless and powerful family, electrifying and terrorizing their 15th-century Renaissance world.

To this day, Lucrezia Borgia is known as one of history’s most notorious villainesses, accused of incest and luring men to doom with her arsenal of poison.

International bestselling author C.W. Gortner’s new novel delves beyond the myth to depict Lucrezia in her own voice, from her pampered childhood in the palaces of Rome to her ill-fated, scandalous arranged marriages and complex relationship with her adored father and her rival brothers—brutal Juan and enigmatic Cesare.

This is the dramatic, untold story of a papal princess who came of age in an era of savage intrigue and unparalleled splendor, and whose courage led her to overcome the fate imposed on her by her Borgia blood.

Save

Save

Save


Never miss a book review! Receive updates in your inbox.



Your email address will not be shared with anyone




6 responses to “My TBR List Reveal: August 2017

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge