Month: February 2016

Divider
Sunday Post #72

Sunday Post #72

February 28, 2016 Whitney Sunday Post 20 Comments

Sunday Post hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer is a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received, and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a […]

Divider
Waiting On Wednesday: Sisi

Waiting On Wednesday: Sisi

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Sisi: Empress on Her Own by Alison Pataki Expected Publication: March 8, 2016 Add to Goodreads Pre-Order Sisi: Empress on Her Own: A Novel For readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin comes […]

Divider
A New Home & Look

A New Home & Look

February 23, 2016 Whitney Wordpress 13 Comments

I have a new home, and finally made the move to a self-hosted site!  After six years I worked up the courage, and with that move came a big facelift.  Not only did I redesign, but also rebranded. Upon choosing a domain, I found that sheistoofondofbooks was already taken as were other variations.  I could […]

Divider
Be Right Back!

Be Right Back!

February 19, 2016 Whitney Wordpress 3 Comments

I’ve been absent on the blog as of late but I have a good reason.  I’ve been researching “how tos” regarding a self-hosted blog.  I’ll be back with nail bitten fingers next week.  In the meantime, wish me luck with fingers crossed that I don’t hit a wrong button.  Please come back and check out […]

Divider
Divider
To WordPress or not to WordPress

To WordPress or not to WordPress

February 8, 2016 Whitney Wordpress 0 Comments

To WordPress or not to WordPress, that is the question.  For the past year I have toyed with the idea of going self-hosted.  Although like all new ventures change is scary.  I have googled, researched and oogled the many plugins but haven’t been able pull the trigger just yet.  My cousin Maya, a fashion blogger […]

Divider
Sunday Post #71

Sunday Post #71

February 7, 2016 Whitney Sunday Post 0 Comments

Sunday Post hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer is a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet […]

Divider
Divider
Cold Betrayal by J.A. Jance

Cold Betrayal by J.A. Jance

February 2, 2016 Whitney Review 0 Comments

First Impressions Cold Betrayal by J.A. Jance is the second Ali Reynolds novel I have read and like a good wine the series gets better with age. Impressions While Reading I thought the subject matter of polygamy, while maybe not original, was well established with an intricate web of action. Certain aspects were a little […]

Divider